Home

Webinar: Managing, Sharing, and Publishing Data with the CyVerse Data Store

SEPTEMBER 15, 2017     1 PM EDT, noon CDT, 11 AM MDT, 10 AM PDT

MORE INFO COMING SOON!

REGISTER

Focus Forum webinars are offered on various topics and are designed to enhance users' experience with CyVerse tools and platforms. They give users an opportunity to interact with CyVerse staff and community members to learn about new tools, discuss "best practices" for performing analyses and troubleshooting any potential difficulties, and connect with the community. During the year, topics may focus on any CyVerse science area or service, or using and developing any platform. Users may suggest and vote for webinar topics through the Ask Forum.

Who Should Attend?

This webinar is open to people who are using the CyVerse resources and want to learn more about the specific topic. Users are encouraged to post questions and problems encountered to the Ask Forum for discussion during the webinar.

About the Presenters

Nirav Merchant, co-principal investigator of CyVerse

Nirav Merchant is the Director for Biocomputing at the University of Arizona, overseeing the comprehensive computational cyberinfrastructure for biomedical research, supporting diverse projects ranging from large-scale clinical NGS analytics platforms to mobile health interventions. He has over 20 years' experience as technology strategist and architect for multi-institutional projects involving scalable data analytics. Within CyVerse, he advises on cyberinfrastructure strategy, leads the technology assessment effort, and oversees daily operations of CyVerse's Core Software and Core Services groups.

Ramona Walls, CyVerse senior science informatician

Ramona Walls is a Senior Scientific Analyst at CyVerse at the University of Arizona, where she works on initiatives related to data integration, standards,and sustainability. She received her Ph.D. in Ecology and Evolution from Stony Brook University, and was a post-doctoral researcher at the New York Botanical Garden, where she transitioned from ecologist to ontologist. She enjoys proselytizing on the value of metadata and semantics.

 

 

Location: 
Online
Primary Contact: 

Tina Lee - CyVerse

End date: 
Friday, September 15, 2017 - 14:00